The Trades

Publicizing this project has absolutely been the right choice, and I’ll tell you why: When everyone knows what you’re up to, it makes most social and commercial interactions less awkward.

There have been a couple of needs I have identified, and trading for goods or services is the only way I can meet them without breaking my rules.

There’s still that awkward start to the conversation, though:

I like your stuff.”

“Thanks!”

“I would like to have some of your stuff…”

“Sure!”

“…only I’m doing this thing where I don’t pay money for stuff.”

At this point, I’m happy to report that most conversations have continued positively.

I’m going to write about some of these trades as they occur, if the people on the other end are open to it. Keep reading and sharing this blog and the free publicity will become even more attractive!

Leave a Reply

