Second Chances

Back at the end of August, before this fool’s errand began, you may remember reading something about me having gone on a buying bender. Essentially, I ordered a bunch of crap on sale that I didn’t need, but I convinced myself that I deserved because I was preparing to be good for a whole year and I love fall clothes and it was my birthday and blah blah blah.

One of my packages didn’t arrive when it should have, and after inquiring with the company, I discovered it had never shipped from the point of distribution and was returned to the warehouse. I was encouraged to hurry, hurry! and re-order everything while it was still in stock, and they would guarantee the sale prices from two weeks ago.

Not a bad offer.

Tempting.

But not that tempting.

I cancelled.

Aren’t you proud of me?

Now someone tell me I won’t regret not having this to wear with my caramel-coloured blazer.

 

4 thoughts on “Second Chances

Leave a Reply

