RIP BBB

Remember way back in September when I first posted about Big Batch Beef, my make-ahead secret weapon for nights when I was pressed for time?

Tonight, I used the last of in a kind of deconstructed cabbage rolls #makedo recipe.

You may recall that the batches are supposed to be used within three months. Ha!

I lost my deep freeze in the months since this last batch was made, so I am not sure how much I can store if I choose to make it again. I still advocate pre-cooking ground beef for those winter months, though. Its a budget-saver on those evenings when A&W drive-through is so tempting.

wpid-img_20150510_190416.jpg

Leave a Reply

