Cheeky

A few months ago, I broke a blush I’d been using almost every day. Most of it stayed in the compact, so I tucked it away until I had time to do something else with it. I had the inclination to turn it into a sort of creme blush using the same compact.

image

I used the broken pieces of the blush, a tiny bit of beeswax, some coconut oil, a few drops of primer and two drops of essential oil (for fun) for this little recipe.

image

I melted it all down on the stove over low heat. The beeswax takes longest to melt, so you’re better off starting with that.

image

Once it was all melted, I gave it a stir then poured it into the same compact. The surplus went into another little container I had on hand.

image

It should work as a lip and cheek stain, just in time for dry skin weather.

Leave a Reply

