The Roses Project

I have a rosebush in my front yard. I thought it was done blooming for this year, so imagine my surprise when I returned from vacation to find a measly four blooms still hanging on. It gave me an excuse to try this homemade rosewater toner that I’ve had on my mind.

I put the remaining petals in a mason jar, covered them with distilled water and a teaspoon of vodka as a preservative. I also had some dried lavender so I added a few sprigs since there are fewer rose petals than I’d like.

I’m going to steep it for two weeks before following the rest of the toner recipe.

image

Total cost: zero dollars.

Leave a Reply

